CD on
Artist: King Crimson
Released: 1971, 3 December
Labels: EG
Average rating: Based on DM and site visitor ratings
Previous / Next by King Crimson
at New and used from $10.60


  Formentera Lady (Fripp/Sinfield) - 10:18 Lyrics
  Sailor's Tale (Fripp) - 7:29 Lyrics
  The Letters (Fripp/Sinfield) - 4:29 Lyrics
  Ladies of the Road (Fripp/Sinfield) - 5:34 Lyrics
  Prelude: Song of the Gulls (Fripp) - 4:14 Lyrics
  Islands (Fripp/Sinfield) - 11:51 Lyrics
All album lyrics on one page 


Recorded at Studio Wessex Sound, London
King Crimson - Producer
Boz Burrell - Bass, Vocals
Mel Collins - Flute, Flute (Bass), Saxophone, Vocals
Robert Ellis - Photography
Robert Fripp - Guitar, Harmonium, Keyboards, Mellotron, Mastering, Remastering, Pedals
Harry Miller - Bass, String Bass
Peter Sinfield - Lyricist, Speech/Speaker/Speaking Part, Sounds, Cover Design, Vision Control, Cover Painting
Ian Wallace - Percussion, Drums, Vocals
Marc Charig - Cornet
Keith Tippett - Piano, Keyboards
Robin Miller - Oboe
Paulina Lucas - Soprano, Vocals, Soprano (Vocal)
Obin Miller - Wind
Tony Arnold - Mastering
Simon Heyworth - Remastering
Andy Hendrikson - Engineer
Mike, Vick - Equipment Technician


Site visitor reviews

If you know this album you can review it.

Amazon customer reviews