Breakfast in America


Breakfast in America
CD on
Artist: Supertramp
Released: 1979, 29 March
Labels: A&M Records
Average rating: Based on DM and site visitor ratings
Previous / Next by Supertramp
at New and used from $5.98


  Gone Hollywood (Davies, Hodgson) - 5:19 Lyrics
  The Logical Song (Davies, Hodgson) - 4:10 Lyrics
  Goodbye Stranger (Davies, Hodgson) - 5:50 Lyrics
  Breakfast in America (Davies, Hodgson) - 2:39 Lyrics
  Oh Darling (Davies, Hodgson) - 4:0 Lyrics
  Take the Long Way Home (Davies, Hodgson) - 5:08 Lyrics
  Lord Is It Mine (Davies, Hodgson) - 4:09 Lyrics
  Just Another Nervous Wreck (Davies, Hodgson) - 4:25 Lyrics
  Casual Conversations (Davies, Hodgson) - 2:58 Lyrics
  10  Child of Vision (Davies, Hodgson) - 7:28 Lyrics
All album lyrics on one page 


Recorded: 1978 at The Village Recorder/Studio B , Los Angeles, California

Rick Davies - keyboards, vocals
John Helliwell - saxophones, vocals, woodwinds
Roger Hodgson - guitars, keyboards, vocals
Bob Siebenberg - drums
Dougie Thomson - bass
Slyde Hyde - trombone, tuba

Producers: Peter Henderson, Supertramp
Rehearsal: Southcombe Studios, Burbank, CA
Recording: The Village Recorder/Studio B, Los Angeles, CA
Mixing: Crystal Sound/Studio B, Los Angeles, CA
Engineer: Peter Henderson of Air London
Assistant engineers: Lenise Bent, Jeff Harris
Re-Mastering (2002): Greg Calbi, Jay Messina
Oberheim Programming: Gary Mielke
Concert sound engineer: Russel Pope
Art direction: Mike Doud, Mick Haggerty
Design: Mick Haggerty
Cover design: Mick Haggerty
Cover art concept: Mike Doud
Artwork: Mike Doud
Photography: Mark Hanauer
Cover photo: Aaron Rapoport


Site visitor reviews

If you know this album you can review it.

Amazon customer reviews
Other releases of the year
Orchestral Favorites
The Kids Are Alright
At Budokan
Rust Never Sleeps